All 4 Navratri Date 2023 |Chaitra Navratri, Shardiya Navratri

Navratri is one of the most important Hindu religious festivals. The festival is celebrated 4 times a year and for nine days each. If you are searching for Navratri Date 2023, then you are at the right place. Here we will give you the complete detail about all 4 Navratri dates in 2023.

Name of Four Navratri

Hindu religious festivals are based on the Hindu Calendar. Navratri is also one of the popular Hindu festivals. The name of all four Navratri is also based on the name of the Hindu month.

  • Magh Gupta Navratri
  • Chaitra Navratri
  • Ashadha Gupta Navratri
  • Shardiya Navratri

As per Hindu Calendar, there are four Navratri celebrations in a year. Two of them are known as Gupta Navratri and celebrated by religious people, saint Aghuries, and tantric. 

The other 2 Navratri are the most important and Hindus celebrate by performing religious activities, and rituals. Here is the list of all 4 Navratri Date 2023.

Magh Gupt Navratri 2023 Date

The first Gupt Navratri is known as Magh Gupt Navratri. Magh is the eleventh month of the Hindu Calender which comes in the month of January or February. Here is the Magh Gupt Navratri Date 2023.

Magh Gupt Navratri Date 2023

S.N. Goddess Name Day Date
1st Day Shailputri Monday 23 January
2nd Day Brahmcharini Tuesday 24 January
3rd Day Chandraghanta Wednesday 25 January
4th Day Kushmanda Thursday 26 January
5th Day Skandamata Friday 27 January
6th Day Katyayani Saturday 28 January
7th Day Kalaratri Sunday 29 January
8th Day Mahagouri Monday 30 January
9th Day Siddhidatri Tuesday 31 January

Also Read:- Why is Navratri Celebrated?

Chaitra Navratri 2023 Date

Chaitra is the first month of the Hindu Calender which comes in the month of March or April. Chaitra Navratri is celebrated after Holi Festival. Here are the Chaitra Navratri Date 2023

Chaitra Navratri Date 2023

S.N. Goddess Name Day Date
1st Day Shailputri Thursday 22 March
2nd Day Brahmcharini Friday 23 March
3rd Day Chandraghanta Saturday 24 March
4th Day Kushmanda Sunday 25 March
5th Day Skandamata Monday 26 March
6th Day Katyayani Tuesday 27 March
7th Day Kalaratri Wednesday 28 March
8th Day Mahagouri Thursday 29 March
9th Day Siddhidatri Friday 30 March

Also Read:- 9 Days of Navratri

Ashadha Gupt Navratri 2023 Date

The second Gupt Navratri is known as Ashadha Gupt Navratri. Ashadha is the fourth month of the Hindu Calender which comes in the month of June or July. Checkout the list of Date of Ashadha Gupt Navratri 2023

Ashadha Gupt Navratri Date 2023

S.N. Goddess Name Day Date
1st Day Shailputri Monday 19 June
2nd Day Brahmcharini Tuesday 20 June
3rd Day Chandraghanta Wednesday 21 June
4th Day Kushmanda Thursday 22 June
5th Day Skandamata Friday 23 June
6th Day Katyayani Saturday 24 June
7th Day Kalaratri Sunday 25 June
8th Day Mahagouri Monday 26 June
9th Day Siddhidatri Tuesday 27 June

Also Read:- 9 Colors of Navratri

Shardiya Navratri 2023 Date

Among all four Navratri, Shardiya Navratri is the most popular Navratri celebrated in the month of September or October. The festival starts 1 month before the Diwali Festival. Check out the list of Shardiya Navratri dates in 2023.

Shardiya Navratri Date 2023

S.N. Goddess Name Day Date
1st Day Shailputri Tuesday 15 October
2nd Day Brahmcharini Wednesday 16 October
3rd Day Chandraghanta Thursday 17 October
4th Day Kushmanda Friday 18 October
5th Day Skandamata Saturday 19 October
6th Day Katyayani Sunday 20 October
7th Day Kalaratri Monday 21 October
8th Day Mahagouri Tuesday 22 October
9th Day Siddhidatri Wednesday 23 October

Also Read:- Navratri Ashtami Kanya Pujan

Navratri is one of the important religious festivals in India. This festival is mainly known for religious activities. During the nine days of Navratri, people make a special routine, worship different forms of the goddess Durga and become spiritual. Thus Navratri Dates are important to know in preparation for Puja.