Send Your Festival Creativity and Get Published. Contact Us On aniruddhsitm@gmail.com

Indian Festivals in March 2021| March Festival of India List

March Festivals 2021

March is the month of the spring season. Everywhere mustard flowers are spread in agricultural fields. This time is considered the most pleasant time of the year. This month signifies the transition of season from winter to summer. Flowers are the main attraction during this time. People used to celebrate festivals such as Holi, Mahashivaratri.

Indian Festivals in March
Indian Festivals in March
Holi and Mahashivarati is the most significant Hindu festival celebrated across India. Mahashivratri is a religious festival devoted to Lord Shiva.

Holi festival is celebrated by the Hindu community but it is also considered as the cultural festival of India. Not only in India but also in some other countries, people celebrate this festival with full joy and excitement. The festival is also known as the Festival of Colours. 

March Festival of India List:-

Kalashtami- March 5, 2021, Friday

Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti- March 8, 2021, Monday

International Women's Day- March 8, 2021, Monday

Maha Shivaratri- March 11, 2021, Thursday

Ramakrishna Jayanti- March 15, 2021, Monday

Parsi New Year- March 20, 2021, Saturday

Shaheed Diwas- March 23, 2021, Tuesday

Chhoti Holi- March 28, 2021, Sunday

Holika Dahan- March 28, 2021, Sunday

Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti- March 28, 2021, Sunday

Holi- March 29, 2021, Monday

Bhai Dooj- March 30, 2021, Tuesday

Shivaji Jayanti- March 31, 2021, Wednesday

No comments:

Post a Comment